The City of Nacogdoches

The City of Nacogdoches has a council/manager form of government, whereby the elected City Council sets policies for the operation of municipal government. The administrative responsibility of the city rests with the City Manager, who is appointed by the City Council. The City Council consists of five members: a mayor (elected at-large) and four council members.

City Manager and City Council

Keith Kiplinger- Interim City Manager
PO Box 635030, 75963
202 E Pilar St, Nacogdoches, TX 75961
(936) 559-2501
  • Mayor Jimmy Mize
  • Amelia Fischer, Northwest Ward
  • Kathleen Belanger, Northeast Ward
  • Roy Boldon, Southeast Ward
  • Chad Huckaby, Southwest Ward

County Judge

County Judge Greg Sowell
101 W Main St. Ste 170
Nacogdoches, TX 75961
(936) 560-7755
County Commissioners
  • Jerry Don Williamson, Precinct 1 Commissioner
  • Sandy McCorvey, Precinct 2 Commissioner
  • Robin Dawley, Precinct 3 Commissioner
  • Mark Harkness, Precinct 4 Commissioner

The Nacogdoches County government is administered by a Commissioner's Court system. The five-member court is comprised of the county judge and four commissioners. The commissioners are elected by precinct, and the county judge is elected at-large. The court is responsible for setting the county's annual tax rate, approving the tax roll and supervising all expenditures of county money. The court is also responsible for issuing bonds to finance capital improvements.


Greg Abbott (R)
State Capitol, Room 200
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 463-0001 / 1-800-252-9600

State Legislators

Senator Robert Nichols (R), District 3
PO Box 12068, Capitol Station, Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0103
Nacogdoches Office:
202 E Pilar, Room 208, Nacogdoches, TX 75961
(936) 564-4252

Representative Travis Clardy (R), 11th District
PO Box 2910, Austin, TX 78711
State Capitol Office: E2.316
(512) 463-0592
Nacogdoches Office:
202 E Pilar, Room 310, Nacogdoches, Texas 75961
(936) 560-3982

United States Senators

John Cornyn (R)
517 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-2934
East Texas Office:
100 E Ferguson Street, Suite 1004, Tyler, TX 75702
(903) 593-0902

Ted Cruz (R)
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building SBD-40B, Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5922
East Texas Office:
305 S Broadway, Suite 501, Tyler, TX 75702
(903) 593-5130

United States Representative

Pete Sessions (TX-17) (R)
2440 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-6105
Nacogdoches Field Office
3034 Raguet Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75965
(936) 585-7959

Towns in Nacogdoches