0 Properties
0 News
0 Page
0 Articles
Add information from throughout the site by clicking the "Add" link.
Click "View Custom Report" to view your customized report. Email, print or create a PDF.

Nacogdoches EDC Committees

Agriculture — Responsible for working with local “Ag-related” businesses, helping them prosper, as well as identifying and recruiting companies that can benefit from Nacogdoches' strong agricultural economy.
CHAIR:  John Mast
Budget & Finance — Responsible for working closely with Nacogdoches EDC officers and staff to ensure Nacogdoches EDC creates a prudent and responsible budget for the coming year, as well as ensuring the organization’s cash reserves are prudently maintained. Responsible for working with other committees, as needed, on projects that may require local financing.
CHAIR:  Ron Collins
Business Attraction & Retention — Responsible for identifying industry sectors and, if possible, specific companies targeted for recruitment to Nacogdoches, expanding local jobs and tax base. Responsible for working with local businesses, to the extent possible and appropriate, helping them grow and prosper in Nacogdoches County.
CHAIR:  Bud Wright
Bylaws — Responsible for recommending appropriate changes to the Nacogdoches EDC bylaws, as well as ensuring any and all changes to the bylaws are in accordance with both Texas and U.S. law.
CHAIR:  Ken Deppisch
Education — Responsible for nurturing close ties between SFASU and the local business community in an effort to foster economic growth in Nacogdoches County, while supporting the strategic goals of the University.
CHAIR: Jill Still
Entrepreneurship — Responsible for developing programs, helping assist local entrepreneurs through the process of launching a new business. Work closely with SBDC and SFASU.
CHAIR: Scott Bowyer
Executive — Responsible for exercising the authority of the Board of Directors in the management of the corporation, unless expressly limited by bylaws or by the Board of Directors.
CHAIR:  Jimmy Mize
Healthcare — Responsible for development programs and identifying issues that impact the local healthcare community.
CHAIR:  Jeff Patterson

 Membership — Responsible for expanding the membership base of NEDCO by identifying prospective member companies and soliciting new members.
CHAIR: Gary LaFour
Natural Resources — Responsible for identifying current and potential issues related to natural resources, as well as specific companies targeted for recruitment.
CHAIR: Glen Collier
Nominating — Responsible each year for vetting and nominating, for approval by the Nacogdoches EDC Board, a slate of officers of the corporation.
CHAIR:  Bill Elliott
Personnel — Responsible for overseeing the hiring, evaluation, and compensation of Nacogdoches EDC  fulltime staff members.
CHAIR:  Jimmy Mize

Retail Attraction & Retention — Responsible for both attraction and retention; identify retail sectors and, if possible, specific retail establishments targeted for recruitment to Nacogdoches; work with local retail outlets, to the extent possible and appropriate, assisting them to grow and prosper in Nacogdoches County.
CHAIR:  Ed Pool

Transportation — Responsible for developing a strategic vision and program to ensure we have the transportation infrastructure our community will require over the next 10-20 years. (NOTE: Joint Committee with Chamber of Commerce).
CHAIR:  Joe Max Green
Workforce Development — Responsible for the development of programs to identify local workforce deficiencies, as well as programs to correct those problems; Committee will focus on both immediate and long-range problems.
CHAIR:  Mike Keller